Freelancer

Freelancers are a fast-growing group in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. There are at least 1,5 million freelancers in the region. Freelancers are called sole proprietors, gig workers, independent workers, or solos. They have specific needs to design their careers. You find here some resources to support that.

Freelancer Market freelancerMap does a study about the Freelancer Market in the DACH (DE, AT, CH) region once a year. This gives insights into the composition of the market, motives to be self-employed, daily rates, annual workload, and much more. You can download the Freelancer-Kompass (German) here.

Freelancer Platforms The listed Freelancer Platforms are brought into a loose vertical order. It is no ranking. On top are sites that are most probably of higher value to professional, full-time freelancer.

The following questions were asked for the evaluation

Is there support for the long-term development of my career?

  • This is done, for example, with relevant information about the market.

Does the portal support the brand building of my person?

  • This happens when you can present yourself.

Does the site connect me with relevant projects?

  • Size is secondary; the focus is key.

How is the cost-benefit ratio?

  • The differences are enormous. Check out the comment about the costs below.

Can I make good money with the projects?

  • The hourly rates vary from five Euro to several hundred Euro.

What are the relevant quality assurance procedures of the portal?

  • This is relevant for the project providers to evaluate the quality of the freelancers. For freelancers, it is essential to be in the right environment to build their brand.

Costs  A short comment about costs. It is interesting to see that the costs are highest at the lower end of the profit scale for professional freelancers. Here they pay a fixed amount of their fee for the placement. With the other sites, costs are of subordinate importance. Either they are free of costs or marginal compared to other costs of self-marketing. 

Here is the link to the Freelancer-Platforms
Here is the link to the Freelancer-Videos

Freelancer

Freelancer sind eine schnell wachsende Gruppe an Personen in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Es sind zurzeit mit Sicherheit über 1,5 Million Personen. Freelancer werden auch als Einzelunternehmer, Freiberufler oder Solos bezeichnet. Sie haben spezifische Bedürfnisse, um ihre Karriere erfolgreich zu gestalten. Wir stellen hier Ressourcen zur Verfügung, um dies zu ermöglichen. 

Freelancer Markt
freelancerMap führt einmal pro Jahr eine Studie zum Freelancer Markt in der DACH Region durch. Dies ermöglicht Einsichten in die Zusammensetzung des Marktes, die Gründe der Selbstständigkeit, Tagessätze, Auslastungsquoten und vieles mehr. Den Freelancer-Kompass können Sie hier herunterladen.

Freelancer Plattformen
Die hier beschriebenen Freelancer Plattformen wurden in eine lose Rangordnung gebracht. Es ist kein Ranking. Weiter oben befinden sich dennoch Angebote, die für professionelle Freelancer wahrscheinlich mehr Wert besitzen. 

Folgende Fragen wurden zur Beurteilung gestellt

Werde ich in meiner nachhaltigen Gestaltung der Karriere unterstützt?

  • Dies geschieht z.B. durch relevante Ressourcen wie Marktinformationen.

Ermöglicht das Portal das Brand Building meiner Person?

  • Dies geschieht, wenn Sie sich präsentieren können.

Stellt das Portal den Kontakt mit relevanten Projekten her?

  • Größe ist hier sekundär; Fokus ist ausschlaggebend.

Sind die Kosten angemessen?

  • Hier gibt es starke Unterschiede. Siehe hierzu den Kommentar zu Kosten weiter unten.

Kann ich mit diesen Projekten auch gut verdienen?

  • Die Stundensätze variieren von fünf Euro bis einige hundert Euro.

Welche für mich relevanten Qualitätssicherungsmaßnahmen hat das Portal?

  • Dies ist für die Projektanbieter relevant, um die Qualität der Freelancer zu beurteilen. Im Sinne des eigenen Brand Building ist es wichtig im richtigen Umfeld zu sein.

Kosten
Ein kurzer Kommentar zu den Kosten. Interessanter Weise sind die Kosten im unteren Bereich der Nutzenskala für professionelle Freelancer am höchsten. Hier bezahlt man einen fixen Prozentsatz des Honorars als Vermittlungsprovision. Bei allen anderen Anbietern sind die Kosten eigentlich von nachgeordneter Bedeutung. Entweder sind diese kostenfrei oder marginal verglichen mit anderen Formen der Selbstvermarktung.

Hier geht es zu den Freelancer-Plattformen
Hier geht es zu den Freelancer-Videos